Skip to content

Back to Doing Really Good Things

March 23, 2011
by

Welcome. I took a month off to get kicked out of Turkey (visas!) and travel through the old Viyalets of Rum.

The Balkans were good, I’ll be talking about their connection to Turkey and some “on the ground journalism” of some sort in the coming weeks. I’ll also be covering the fun of Turkey and Libya (that Mr. Schleifer covered) and the death of Necmettin Erbakan. And whatever else comes up between now and when I get caught up to speed.

There’ll be some big changes coming about here, potentiallyfingerscrossedomg. But for now, I hope I’ll be able to go back to being a good source on Turkish news from here in not Turkey. So I should be writing more, but until then…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

